IX - Jesus Falls the Third Time - View 1Edition of 12  

Price: $13,350

Artist: Dennis Smith

Stations of the Cross


Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down:  for the Lord upholdeth him with his hand.”  (Psalm 37:24)


“Stations of the Cross” or “Way of Sorrows” refers to a series of locations along the route of Christ’s final passage, from his appearance before Pilate in Jerusalem to the site of his crucifixion at Calvary.  Instituted through tradition within the Catholic Church the various locations of significance are defined and illustrated with artistic representations, usually sculpture or paintings.  These are located along the interior of most churches to serve as “stations” of prayer and meditation on Christ’s journey of ultimate sacrifice.


Posted on

April 24, 2014